The Charminguy

Keeping your love tank full

Love Languages are the 5 basic emotional languages that we all have as human beings, and they speak directly to our hearts. No matter what else your partner does or says to you, when they’re speaking your primary love language, you are feeling overjoyed, appreciated and sincerely loved. When they’re not.. you’re not feeling the love!

The Five Love Languages or basic emotional languages, in no particular order, that we all have are:

  1. Touch
  2. Words of Affirmation
  3. Quality Time
  4. Acts of Service
  5. Gifts

And according to statistics, approximately 90% of existing couples don’t share the same primary love language! So if you’re lost, dazed & confused in your relationships, then you’ve found the right place to have this discussion.

So how do you know what is your primary love language? I say “primary” because as human beings we have all five, however, one of them is more predominant.

So when do you feel most loved? Most appreciated? When do you really feel special?

Is it when you are touched, hugged, stroked or your partner is holding hand? Then you’re primary love language is probably Touch.

Is it when you’re told how cute or cool you are? How good you look today? Is it when you get congratulated on some achievement or for doing something around the house or work? Then you’re primary love language is probably Words of Affirmation.

Is it when you’re just hanging out with friends? Sharing a laugh, sitting around the dinner table with family or on the phone/messenger/skype chatting with your friends? Sitting on the beach or anywhere else just staring into each others eyes or talking? Then you’re primary love language is probably Quality Time.

Is it when someone does something special for you, like open the car door, help out around the house, teaches you something new or helps you out with a charitable project? Then you’re primary love language is probably Acts of Service.

Is it when you get a gift? Is it when someone bought you a movie ticket, a new piece of jewelry, cloths or perfume/cologne? Then you’re primary love language is probably Gifts.

Get the idea? So through knowing someone’s love language you can make them feel extra appreciated. Whether it’s a woman, a man, a girl, a boy or a friend, a parent, a relative or a neighbor, we all have the same emotional love languages and the earlier you learn about these the faster you’re going to start to have a more rewarding, happy & healthy live and relationships.

One last thing.. when you're feeling really special and appreciated.. when you're feeling really loved and understood.. that's when your Love Tank is full!

Views: 20


You need to be a member of The Charminguy to add comments!

Join The Charminguy

My Tool Kit

My DVD list

Charminguy Recommended Sites

Linqia; What if Google & Amazon got together and brought your relevant communities? This is even better!
Strategy in a Day; There's more to the Charminguy than just Charm & Romance.
Year of Living; JC & Maria's personal blog
The Community Girl; The Community Girl is a catalyst to inspire enthusiasts like you to learn how to harness the power of online communities. The purpose of this community is to share, ask questions and learn. You'll find blog articles, discussions, links to other blogs, books, videos, events, white papers, websites and experts contributed by all of us.
The Hunger Project; The Hunger Project is a global, strategic organization committed to the sustainable end of world hunger.
One Laptop Per Child; Our mission is to provide a means for learning, self-expression and exploration to the nearly two billion children of the developing world with little or no access to education.
Amazing Dreamers; 'Amazing Dreamers' is a community for people who want to take serious steps forward to making their dreams happen.
Cruel to be kind; Nicole Simon's passionate but pragmatic approach for using blogs, podcasts and other tools in professional and private endeavors. And some other stuff she is passionate about. Nicole lives in Lübeck, Germany and likes to facilitate a broader perspective.
The Love Foundation; The Love Foundation is a nonprofit organization with the mission of inspiring people to love unconditionally. Our vision is to assist people by building a practical foundation and understanding of love within individuals and society as a whole.
Tango Diva; Through travel, we gain a clearer vision of what it means to be a positive participant in this ever-shrinking world. Our mission is to equip women with tools that give them the confidence to travel alone. And once they experience the success of flying solo, then they can apply their newfound verve for adventure to their day-to-day lives. We become better people when we learn about the world and ourselves.
Tango Diva gives women their wings through sharing insight, direction, and inspiration so that they can become active, knowledgeable participants in life.
re:invention Marketing; A connection to working/enterprising women

© 2018   Created by JC Duarte.   Powered by

Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service